Mark Tucker : Journal

Bowling Green, Kentucky

Posted in Family by marktucker on May 24, 2012

We spent the day with my mother yesterday. Honestly, she’s starting to slip a bit, and she’s going to need some light help around the house soon — maybe some cleaning and basic shopping for her. And soon, there will be that dreaded conversation about “the car keys”. She loves her little car; it’s her ticket to freedom, even though freedom is the WalMart, about a mile away. The top image below is my niece and my mother, out in the driveway, as we were leaving to go home. A really sweet moment with my mother.

My niece, Amber, and my mom, in front of her home.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jen said, on May 24, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    What lovely ladies they are.

  2. Mark Boughton Photography said, on May 31, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    Sweet Images Mark! It is a tuff thing to see our mothers and fathers get old.

  3. Barbara Rahal said, on July 10, 2012 at 11:51 pm

    Mark, I have just discover your photography and I love how you capture life. Trully beautiful. Thanks for sharing. What a beautiful family you have and your mother, oh bless her…and you guys too funny, poor woman I can only imagine how naughty the two of you were once younger :) BEAUTIFUL THANKS! I am happy to be a new follower.


Comments turned off.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 336 other followers