Mark Tucker : Journal

“The Contributor” benefit last night.

Posted in Interesting People, Personal, Random Image, Spirituality, The South by marktucker on January 9, 2011

My new neighbor Julie Lee asked me to come down to The Contributor benefit last night, at the Downtown Presbyterian Church. I was honored that she asked me to help out. Here are some images from the event. I had to leave early for another thing, but I shot as much as I could. There was a very nice spirit in the room last night. There was an art show downstairs, with framed photographs for sale, shot by the homeless on disposable cameras, and then following, a music performance upstairs in the sanctuary.

Click to enlarge.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Favorite PhotoBlogs. Favorite PhotoBlogs said: “The Contributor” benefit last night.: My new neighbor Julie Lee asked me to come down to The Contributor benefit… http://goo.gl/fb/pHyZc […]

  2. julie lee said, on January 9, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    See….I KNEW IT!!!! Mark…you have such a gift! Such a beautifully discriminating eye…..and an ability to capture…..that “Beautiful Spirit” that you felt….i feel the same SPIRIT when i look at your GOOD WORK!~
    -julie Lee

  3. cary said, on January 9, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    beautiful photographs of a beautiful night.

    thanks for sharing them.


Comments turned off.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 336 other followers